BEAUTY DAY

20111216-231120.jpg

20111216-231144.jpg

20111216-231159.jpg

20111216-231319.jpg
Today something terrible happened: I woke up and realized I looked like a dirty nasty western traveller. Totally unacceptable.
I decided to take a trip to the local Thai hair salon. I would’ve done my hair myself but I have no water pressure. I arrived at the salon, had a nice shampoo and was THEN informed (in Thai) that they only do straight hair. Also unacceptable.
I decided to take matters into my own hands and do my hair myself. The lady in charge watched from a distance, decided she could tackle the task at hand and after a quick lesson finished the job beautifully. I feel like a real girl again. I think I’ll make a habit of this as I’ve seemed to make more friends since…..

20111216-232704.jpg

Leave a Reply

